top of page

Blended to Different


 

As I grow accustomed to the lifestyle, language, and etiquette of society, I become more like it. I am more negative, I smile less, and I silently judge others. I desire to fit in with certain crowds and belong to certain groups. As I notice this happening, I go back to when Jesus said that we shouldn't be like the world, but like Him. That others will not know us because they did not know Him. That He has overcome the world so we can take heart.

I don't want to be blended into this world as if I'm part of it. I want to be a light for Christ. A smile where there are frowns. A sparkle where there is darkness. A gentle Spirit where there is judgment. The list goes on.

Following Jesus is about not living as part of this world, but living to be an encouragement and inspiration for this world in order that more people can come to know the Lord.

I want to live my life in a way that is all about the Lord. I want to live in a way that is honouring to Him, glorifying to Him, and uplifting of His name. This life is all about Jesus, not us.

I desire to be different than the world. I desire to be the opposite of society. I desire to not be blended, but rather stick out from a crowd for the sake of God's kingdom. We have the important job of being God's representatives. It shouldn't be taken lightly.

~Nicole

"Do not love the world or anything in the world. If anyone loves the world, the Father's love is not in them." -1 John 2:15


Recent Posts
bottom of page