top of page

A Letter From God - Identity


 

This post is a bit of a different style than my usual ones. All the verses used are written below. I encourage you to take some time to look them up if you aren't already familiar with them!

My child,

I created you in My image; you are like Me. I brought you forth from your mother's womb. I was there and I am here now. Depend and rely on me, for I was there since the beginning and will always be. I have searched you. I know you fully - better than you know yourself. I know your heart. I know your thoughts before you think them. I created your inmost being. I knit you together in your mother's womb. You are fearfully and wonderfully made. Sweet child, I know you and love you.

I have written your story. All the days of your life are written in My book. I am in control. I desire for you to trust in Me. Don't hide from Me; I saw your unformed body being woven together. Your frame was not hidden from Me when you were made in the secret place. I set you apart. I chose you. Keep that hidden in your heart.

Give up your burdens to Me. I have a plan for you. I want you to prosper. I am the Mighty Warrior who saves. I bring hope to fill your heart. I come to you because I love you. My love is unlike any you have known - it is unconditional and everlasting. I give you my heart and soul and I simply ask for yours in return. No matter how broken, how messy, or how lost, you are found in Me. You are wanted and pursued by Me. I take great delight in you, in My love I will no longer rebuke you, but will rejoice over you with singing. Quiet your mind to hear Me. I am singing to you.

The very hairs of your head are all numbered. You are worth more than many sparrows. I have set out and marked the appointed times in history for all people and laid out the boundaries of their lands. For I have created all 7 billion people in this world all from one man. You are his offspring. The world does not know Me, so the world does not know you.

In Me you live, you move, you are you. Only in Me can you be you. My power is at work within you. You are called a child of God. You are My beloved. This is who you are.

Love, Jesus

Verses:

Genesis 1:27

Psalm 51:17, 71:6, 139:1-3, 13-16

Jeremiah 1:4-5, 29:11, 31:3, 32:40

Zephaniah 3:17

Matthew 10:29-31

Acts 17:26, 28

Ephesians 3:20

1 John 3:1, 4:16

~Nicole


Recent Posts
bottom of page