top of page

Good and Faithful Servant


 

Ultimately, this life is short. We don't have time to waste, to walk around aimlessly, to be unintentional. We have a purpose, a calling, that we can't just ignore. Jesus could come back anytime, and it's most likely going to be when we're not ready. That's why we shouldn't let a day go by without doing something to build God's kingdom. It doesn't have to be big.

I desire to hear the words, "Well done, good and faithful servant". I want to serve God well because of how good He's been to me. He's been so kind and gracious. I want to be a good friend to Jesus because of the amazing friend He's been to me.

Overall, I think what we're going to regret most about our time here on earth, is not doing more for others and for God. Although personal convenience brings temporary satisfaction, it doesn't bring true, spiritual, long-lasting fulfillment. Our main concern should be loving others with the love that the Lord has lavished on us.

I think we also need to be reminded of the fact that we are servants of God. That's why we're here. It's humbling. God has no equal. His ways will always be higher than ours. So we don't try to put ourselves on a pedestal, but we embrace our role as God's servants.

~Nicole

"His master said to him, 'Well done, good and faithful servant. You have been faithful over a little; I will set you over much. Enter into the joy of your master.'" -Matthew 25:21


Recent Posts
bottom of page